Books by Helen M. Pugsley

The Tooth Fairy:
When Covid-19 hits, 26-year-old dentist Marlene has to move back from Yuma, Arizona, to her parent’s ranch in Olsen County, Wyoming. There she finds out she is a changeling– A fairy switched with a human child. She learns there is a human girl in Fairyland wearing her face.

The two women become fast friends! Until something much darker happens, Marlene must save her newfound sister, Krysathia, from the fae. While also trying to save herself from both the pandemic and poverty.

Available on Amazon.

Buy signed copies on Etsy from Oblivious Luminescence.

War and Chess:
Even though it was ten years ago the war seems like just yesterday! I remember the way my father looked at me when I stood up to King Haylend and his son Prince Quillpeck, every tender bruise Teacher P gave me when he taught me how to use a sword, taking in the simple pleasures in that dark time by continuing to play chess with Father every day, Madam Gravoldie’s unusual scent, and most of all the blue fairy’s face. Sometimes I have nightmares about those deep blue eyes staring into nothing from the bottom of that wretched pit… That was the turning point in my life. I was no longer a sheltered princess, I became a warrior. I fought alongside (and with) Kings and common folk. Fairies, dryads, minotaurs, centaurs, fawns, trolls, elves, and of course we few humans. Looking back it’s a wonder how I got through it all. I did it though. And now here I am on my coronation day.

All that fourteen year old Princess Amethyst wants is to be taken seriously, and not treated like a child. But one day, war comes knocking on the doorstep of Gishlan, bringing bloodshed, and malice, and hate, and fear. Suddenly Princess Amethyst is expected to stop acting like a child, and take on grown-up responsibilities to protect her country and her family from the onslaught of violence.

In doing so she learns that the world is bigger than her own little bubble…Can she handle this? How many lives will be lost? Will Princess Amethyst find what she’s looking for, or something entirely different?

Buy from Amazon.

Buy signed copies on Etsy from Oblivious Luminescence.

Tales from the Gishlan Wood:

Following Helen M. Pugsley’s War and Chess comes Tales from the Gishlan Wood, a collection of short stories from the world of Gishlan.

Teacher P will talk about the family he loved more than life itself; The Blue Fairy, Belleminka, was always more than just a soldier; King Haylend will tell you his woes and explain his long held vendetta against Gishlan; Prince Quillpeck yearns to break his vow of silence and speak of his life under a tyrannical father, and his own rise to the throne as king; Madam Gravoldie has to explain herself and why she chose the path she took; King Alabaster is going to honor Amethyst’s mother’s memory, and of course, Queen Amethyst, her children, and her children’s children have stories to tell. So do the very lands themselves.

This collection of short stories is a key piece to The Gishlan Series.  Don’t miss out!

Buy on Amazon.

Buy signed copies from Oblivious Luminescence on Etsy.